top of page

DHA - Dubai Health Authority

The Dubai Health Authority (DHA) is the government organization responsible for healthcare policies, regulations, and services in the Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates. The DHA oversees the healthcare sector, manages healthcare facilities, and implements initiatives to ensure the health and well-being of residents in Dubai.

Physicians Licensure Requirements in DHA: 1. Must be graduates from formal recognized allopathic Medical Schools/College of Medicine which must be accredited by the concerned issuing authority of that Country. 2. For UAE graduates, the program and university must be accredited by the Ministry of Education (MOE/NQA). 3. Graduates with a basic degree in Osteopathy opting for licensure as specialists or consultants will be accepted if their specialization is obtained from one of the following: - American Board of Medical Specialties providing the specialty is accredited by ACGME. - Certificates of Specializations of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada. 4. Physicians are required to successfully complete one (1) year i.e. 12 months’ internship post-graduation. 5. Applicants must hold a valid License/Registration to practice in their home country and/or country of last employment (where applicable). 6. Experience in the following specialties will be accepted when applying for General Practitioner title: - Cardiology. - Critical Care Medicine. - Emergency Medicine. - Family Medicine. - General Surgery. - Internal Medicine. - Obstetrics and Gynecology. - Pediatrics.

Nurses and Midwives Licensure Requirements: 1. Must be graduates from National and/or International recognized Nursing college/University. 2. Qualifications acquired through honorary nature, correspondence, or distance-learning are not counted towards the PQR requirements. 3. Required bachelor’s degree must be a minimum of three (3) years full-time course duration. 4. Non-UAE national graduates from UAE universities are required to successfully complete six (6) months clinical training post-graduation in an APS health facility (except for Registered & Assistant Nurse titles). 5. Applicants must hold a valid License/Registration to practice in their home country and/or country of last employment (where applicable). 6. Assistant Nurses and Assistant Midwives cannot work independently and shall work under a Registered Nurse or Registered Midwife. 7. Nurses and Midwives must hold a minimum of a valid Basic Life Support (BLS) Certification or others according to the scope of practice. 8. The academic transcript must be submitted for credentialing purposes in which determination of disciplines shall be applied. 9. A clinical trainer accredited by one of the academically recognized body in the country will be granted a license to practice the profession of nursing, provided that he/she is registered with an Authority and in accordance with the criteria set by it and in a manner that does not conflict with Cabinet Resolution No. 20 of 2017. 10. Nurses qualified with a Bachelor’s Degree in nursing but are licensed as “Assistant Nurse” may apply for a title upgrade, provided that their experience as an assistant nurse has not exceeded five (5) years.

Exam pattern:


For “General Practice” under the category physicians :

Duration: 165 minutes

Type of questions: MCQ

Number of questions: 150

Pass score: 60%


For “Registered Nurses” under the category nurses:

Duration: 165 minutes

Type of questions: MCQ

Number of questions: 150

Pass score: 55%


For “Medical Laboratory Technologist” under the category Allied Healthcare Professionals:

Duration: 150 minutes

Type of questions: MCQ

Number of questions: 100

Pass score: 55%

Exam Requirements

1. Passport (Front and Back)

2. Photo (White background).

3. Degree certificate.

4. Transcripts

5. Experience letters.

6. Still working if applicable

7. Registration certificate

8. Good standing letter.

9. Updated CV

10. 10th Certificate.

11. 12th Certificate

  • What are the eligibility criteria for NEET (UG)?
    The general eligibility criteria include passing 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry, Biology/Biotechnology, and English as main subjects.
  • Is there an age limit for NEET (UG)?
    Yes, candidates must be at least 17 years old on or before December 31 of the year of admission. There is no upper age limit for NEET (UG) as of my last update.
  • How can I apply for the NEET (UG) exam?
    You can apply for NEET (UG) through the official website of the National Testing Agency (NTA) during the application window. Fill out the application form, upload required documents, and pay the application fee.
  • What is the syllabus for NEET (UG)?
    The syllabus covers Physics, Chemistry, and Biology (Botany and Zoology) from the 10+2 level CBSE curriculum.
  • Is NEET (UG) the only medical entrance exam in India?
    Yes, NEET (UG) is the primary medical entrance exam in India for undergraduate medical and dental courses. It replaces other medical entrance exams at the national and state levels.
  • Are there negative marks for wrong answers in NEET (UG)?
    Yes, NEET (UG) has negative marking. Each correct answer awards you 4 marks, while each incorrect answer deducts 1 mark.
  • Can I choose the exam center for NEET (UG)?
    Yes, you can choose your preferred exam center from the list of available options during the application process.
  • What is the NEET (UG) score used for?
    The NEET (UG) score is used to determine admission to undergraduate medical and dental courses in various other colleges in the healthcare sector across India.
  • Are there reservations or quotas for different categories in NEET (UG)?
    Yes, NEET (UG) has reservations for categories such as SC, ST, OBC, and EWS as per government norms.
  • What documents are required for NEET (UG) registration?
    Commonly required documents include a passport-sized photograph, scanned signature, ID proof, 10+2 mark sheet, and category certificates if applicable.
  • Can I apply for NEET (UG) if I am an NRI?
    Yes, Non-Resident Indians (NRIs), Overseas Citizens of India (OCI), Persons of Indian Origin (PIO), and foreign nationals can apply for NEET (UG).
bottom of page