top of page


The NCLEX-RN is a nationwide examination for the licensing of nurses in the United States, Canada, and Australia. It is also recognized as proof of nursing competence in some European countries. However, different countries may have different requirements for the validity of the exam.


Here are some key points about the NCLEX-RN: 1. Purpose: The primary purpose of the NCLEX-RN is to ensure that individuals have the necessary competencies to provide safe and effective nursing care to patients and clients. 2. Format: The exam is a computerized adaptive test (CAT), which means that the difficulty of the questions adapts to the test taker's performance. It consists of a varying number of questions (between 75 and 265), and the number of questions you get depends on how well you answer the preceding ones. 3. Content: The exam covers a wide range of topics within the scope of nursing practice, including health promotion and maintenance, physiological integrity, psychosocial integrity, and safe and effective care environment. 4. Passing: There is no fixed passing score for the NCLEX-RN. The passing standard is determined by the NCSBN based on the level of knowledge and skills required to safely practice as a registered nurse. 5. Licensing: Passing the NCLEX-RN is a requirement for obtaining a nursing license in most states in the U.S. Once you pass the exam, you are eligible to practice as a registered nurse.

Exam pattern: The NCLEX-RN is administered to candidates by computerized adaptive testing (CAT). CAT is a method of delivering examinations that uses computer technology and measurement theory. With CAT, each candidate’s examination is unique because it is assembled interactively as the examination proceeds. Computer technology selects items that match the candidate’s ability. All registered nurse (RN) candidates must answer a minimum of 85 items. The maximum number of items that an RN candidate may answer is 150 during the allotted five-hour period. Of the minimum-length examination, 52 of the items will come from the eight content areas listed above in the stated percentages. Eighteen of the items will comprise three clinical judgment case studies. Case studies are item sets composed of six items that measure each of the six domains of the NCSBN Clinical Judgment Measurement Model (NCJMM) mentioned earlier: recognizing cues, analyzing cues, prioritizing hypotheses, generating solutions, taking action and evaluating outcomes. Since clinical judgment is an integrated process, the case studies will span any number of content areas and are therefore counted independently of the content-area-specific items. The remaining 15 items will be unscored pretest items. The five-hour limit to complete the examination includes all breaks.

Exam Requirements

1. Passport (Front and Back)

2. Photo (White background).

3. Degree certificate.

4. Transcripts

5. Experience letters.

6. Still working if applicable

7. Registration certificate

8. Good standing letter.

9. Updated CV

10. 10th Certificate.

11. 12th Certificate

bottom of page